Multiple Sclerosis Academy

Faculty- MS Academy

Honorary faculty

Our Honorary Faculty are the clinical leaders of their Academy, bringing their expertise and experience, alongside an enthusiasm and drive to improve services and outcomes for people living with a neurological condition. The voluntary role includes bringing new ideas into their Academy, building on and developing new educational content, creating programmes and selecting speakers for our range of educational events.

Dr Wallace Brownlee

Honorary academic director, MS Academy & consultant neurologist and clinical lead

Dr David Paling

Consultant neurologist, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Ruth Stross

Head of nursing, Neurology Academy

Sue Thomas

Independent healthcare consultant

Rachel Dorsey-Campbell

Senior lead pharmacist, Neurosciences, Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust

Dr Anisha Doshi

Acting consultant & post-doctoral honorary research fellow, Queen Square MS Centre, UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurolog

Dr Nikos Evangelou

Clinical associate professor in neurology, University of Nottingham

Wendy Hendrie

MS Specialist Physiotherapist, Norwich MS Centre

Dr Azza Ismail

Consultant Neurologist, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Joela Mathews

Lead neuroscience pharmacist, Barts Health NHS Trust

Rachel Morrison

MS Specialist Nurse, NHS Western Isles

Dr Kate Petheram

Consultant Neurologist, South Tyneside & Sunderland NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Waqar Rashid

Consultant Neurologist, St George's University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust