18 matching profiles

Honorary faculty

Our Honorary Faculty are the clinical leaders of their Academy, bringing their expertise and experience, alongside an enthusiasm and drive to improve services and outcomes for people living with a neurological condition. The voluntary role includes bringing new ideas into their Academy, building on and developing new educational content, creating programmes and selecting speakers for our range of educational events.

Dr Joseph Kane Academic clinical lecturer
Prof Iracema Leroi Associate professor of geriatric psychiatry
Dr Seán O’Dowd Consultant neurologist
Prof John-Paul Taylor Professor of Translational Dementia Research and Honorary Consultant Old Age Psychiatrist


Our speakers are experts in their fields or those with specific experience of a particular topic. They may present at a MasterClass, webinar, or other events and courses, or may deliver a videocast. Many of our speakers are MasterClass alumni, further developing both a clinical network and the Academy's collegiate feel.

Prof Dag Aarsland Professor and head of department of old age psychiatry
Helen Bundy Medsger LBD Peer Mentor, Support Group Facilitator and Support Services Volunteer
Jacqui Cannon Chief executive, The Lewy Body Society
Dr Paul Donaghy MRC clinician scientist fellow and consultant old age psychiatrist
Charlèss Dupont Registered nurse
Les Magee Musician and Ambassador for the Lewy Body Society
Prof Bernadette McGuinness Professor of geriatric medicine and consultant geriatrician
Karen Meenan Atlantic Senior Fellow for Equity in Brain Health
Dr Christoph Mueller Senior clinical lecturer
Prof John O’Brien Professor of old age psychiatry and NIHR national specialty lead for dementia
Rachel Thompson Consultant admiral nurse
Dr Ciarán Trolan Consultant geriatrician
Caoimhe Tyndall PhD student
Dr Angelika Zarkali Specialist registrar