17 matching profiles

Honorary faculty

Our Honorary Faculty are the clinical leaders of their Academy, bringing their expertise and experience, alongside an enthusiasm and drive to improve services and outcomes for people living with a neurological condition. The voluntary role includes bringing new ideas into their Academy, building on and developing new educational content, creating programmes and selecting speakers for our range of educational events.

Georgina Carr CEO, Neurological Alliance
Julie Riley Divisional Director Neurology
Sue Thomas Independent Healthcare Consultant
Prof Adrian Williams Consultant Neurologist and Professor of Clinical Neurology
Honorary Speaker


Our speakers are experts in their fields or those with specific experience of a particular topic. They may present at a MasterClass, webinar, or other events and courses, or may deliver a videocast. Many of our speakers are MasterClass alumni, further developing both a clinical network and the Academy's collegiate feel.

Adine Adonis Clinical Specialist Physiotherapist Neurology
Fredi Cavander-Attwood Policy Manager for Health and Social Care
Dr Sue Copstick Consultant Neuropsychologist
Prof Matthew Cripps Director of Sustainable Healthcare
Rachel Dorsey-Campbell Senior Lead Pharmacist
John Gillies-Wilkes Interim Assistant Director of Care
Prof Tony Marson Consultant Neurologist
Joela Mathews Lead Neuroscience Pharmacist
Dr Tim Nicholson Clinical Lecturer
Dr Ian Pomeroy Consultant Neurologist
Dr Agne Straukiene Consultant Neurologist
Ruth Stross MS Specialist Nurse
Amanda Swain Consultant Specialist (AHP) Brain injury rehabilitation