24 matching profiles

Honorary faculty

Our Honorary Faculty are the clinical leaders of their Academy, bringing their expertise and experience, alongside an enthusiasm and drive to improve services and outcomes for people living with a neurological condition. The voluntary role includes bringing new ideas into their Academy, building on and developing new educational content, creating programmes and selecting speakers for our range of educational events.

Prof Suresh Chhetri Consultant neurologist
Dr George Crowther Consultant in old age liaison psychiatry
Dr Ed Richfield Consultant in elderly medicine
Academic director, Palliative Care Academy


Our speakers are experts in their fields or those with specific experience of a particular topic. They may present at a MasterClass, webinar, or other events and courses, or may deliver a videocast. Many of our speakers are MasterClass alumni, further developing both a clinical network and the Academy's collegiate feel.

Dr Jessica Besbris Assistant Professor of Neurology and Medicine
Pauline Callagher Care centre co-ordinator
Jennifer Casson Team leader for the advanced dementia support team, occupational therapist
Dr Jeremy Cosgrove Consultant neurologist
Dr Gemma Cummins Consultant neurologist
Dr Ross Dunne Consultant old age psychiatrist
Clare Ellis-Smith Occupational therapist and lecturer in palliative care
Ellie Garlick MS specialist nurse
Prof Iracema Leroi Professor of geriatric psychiatry
Rachael Marsden Consultant nurse
Dr Laura McTague Consultant in palliative medicine and medical lead
Prof Siva Nair Consultant neurologist
Dr Ross Overshott Consultant in liaison psychiatry
Alice Rogers Junior Doctor
Dr Eleanor Smith Consultant in palliative medicine
Jon Thomas Clinical lead for palliative medicine
Alexander Thompson Consultant neurologist
Anna Tucker Principal speech & language therapist
Sean White NIHR clinical doctoral research doctoral fellow