90 matching profiles

Honorary faculty

Our Honorary Faculty are the clinical leaders of their Academy, bringing their expertise and experience, alongside an enthusiasm and drive to improve services and outcomes for people living with a neurological condition. The voluntary role includes bringing new ideas into their Academy, building on and developing new educational content, creating programmes and selecting speakers for our range of educational events.

Dr Neil Archibald Consultant Neurologist
Dr Richard Davenport Consultant Neurologist
Dr Ross Dunne Consultant Old Age Psychiatrist
Louise Ebenezer Clinical Nurse Specialist for Parkinson’s disease
Dr Robin Fackrell Consultant Physician & Specialist in Parkinson’s Disease & Related Disorders
Dr Peter Fletcher Consultant Care of the Elderly Physician
Academic Director, Parkinson's Academy
Dr Richard Genever Consultant Physician & Movement Disorders Lead
Dr Emily Henderson Academic Consultant Geriatrician
Prof Iracema Leroi Associate Professor of Geriatric Psychiatry
Dr Ed Richfield Consultant in Elderly Medicine
Sue Thomas Independent Healthcare Consultant


Our Faculty members are experts in their chosen condition and have often – although not always – been involved with an Academy as a delegate and speaker as well. They often speak at courses, events and webinars, but have additional input into the direction and content of their Academy's educational vision, including providing advice and support around MasterClass programme content.

Dr James Fisher Consultant Geriatrician
Dr Andrea Lindahl Consultant Neurologist & clinical lead for Parkinson’s Disease and Movement Disorder
Dr Conor Maguire Consultant Physician in Geriatric and General Medicine
Dr Sarah Marrinan Consultant in Medicine for the Elderly
Dr Doug McMahon Faculty Director, retired
Dr Helen Roberts Senior Lecturer
Dr Rob Skelly East Midlands Regional Lead
Dr David Stewart Consultant Physician in Medicine for the Elderly
Dr Lara Teare Clinical Lead for Neurology
Dr Sandy Thomson Education Lead for the MSc in Geriatric Medicine
Prof Richard Walker Consultant Physician
Dr Paul Worth Consultant in Neurology


Our speakers are experts in their fields or those with specific experience of a particular topic. They may present at a MasterClass, webinar, or other events and courses, or may deliver a videocast. Many of our speakers are MasterClass alumni, further developing both a clinical network and the Academy's collegiate feel.

Prof Dag Aarsland Professor and Head of Department of Old Age Psychiatry
Dr Jonny Acheson Emergency Medicine doctor living with Parkinson’s
Prof Oliver Bandmann Professor of Movement Disorders Neurology
Prof Roger Barker Professor of Clinical Neuroscience, Consultant Neurologist
Emma Bines Lead Pharmacist for Elderly Care (with special Interest Parkinson’s Disease)
Prof Bas Bloem Medical Director
Sam Carney Senior Policy and Campaigns Adviser on Dementia and Mental Health
Dr Camille Carroll Associate Professor & Consultant Neurologist
Patsy Cotton Advanced Nurse Practitioner Movement Disorders/Parkinson's
Dr Gemma Cummins Consultant Neurologist
Dr Gemma Cummins Consultant Neurologist
Vicki Dillon Paediatric Staff Nurse
Dr Jonathan Evans Consultant in Movement Disorders
Pauline Fitzell Research Team Leader
Richelle Flanagan Registered Dietitian and Nutritionist
Dr Boyd Ghosh Consultant Neurologist
Katie Goates Healthcare Relationships Manager
Dr Donald Grosset Consultant Neurologist
Prof Annette Hand Professor of Nursing (clinical)
Dr Victoria Haunton Consultant Geriatrician & Honorary Senior Lecturer
Daiga Heisters Interim Head
Viv Horton Advanced Clinical Pharmacist Neurosciences
Amelia Hursey Research Participation Lead
Jemma Inches Assistant Practitioner
Dr Tim Jackson Consultant in Palliative Medicine
Prof Peter Jenner Emeritus Professor of Pharmacology
Julie Jones Physiotherapist with a specialist interest in Parkinson’s
Dr Christopher Kobylecki Consultant Neurologist
Dr Norman Kock Consultant Neurologist
Alison Leake Parkinson’s Disease Nurse Specialist
Dr Mariah Lelos Co-director
Dr Valentina Leta Neurologist and PhD Clinical Research Fellow
Clare Lindley Team Leader PDNS
Fiona Lindop Specialist Physiotherapist
Dr Veronica Lyell Consultant Geriatrician
Dr Francesca Mancini Medical Director
Hannah Martin Advanced Nurse Practitioner Parkinson’s Disease
Dr Kevin McFarthing Parkinson's Research Advocate
Lucy Mooney Lead Movement Disorder Nurse Specialist for the Advanced Treatment Service for Parkinson’s
Dr Huw Morris Consultant Neurologist and Professor of Clinical Neuroscience
Dr Edward Newman Consultant Neurologist
Dr Alastair Noyce Clinical Senior Lecturer
Dr David Okai Clinical Lead in Neuropsychiatry, Consultant Neuropsychiatrist
Dr Chandrasekhara Padmakumar Consultant Geriatrician & Clinical Leader Aged Care
Miriam Parry Senior Parkinson’s Disease Nurse Specialist
Prof Nicola Pavese Consultant Neurologist
Jane Price Parkinson’s Disease Nurse Advanced Practitioner
Dr Sandip Raha Associate Specialist in Care of the Elderly Medicine and Movement Disorder Specialist
Jane Rideout Clinical lead for user involvement
Dr Tim Rittman Senior Clinical Research Associate
Tracey Smith Parkinson’s Disease Nurse Specialist
Dr Simon Stott Deputy Director of Research
Dr Lucy Strens Consultant Neurologist
Dr Christine Taylor Consultant in Old Age Psychiatry
Rachel Thompson Consultant Admiral Nurse
Prof Claudia Trenkwalder President of The International Parkinson and Movement Disorder Society
Dr Daniel Van Wamelen Movement Disorders Neurologist
Dr Rimona Weil Consultant Neurologist & Clinician Scientist
Dr Alan Whone Consultant Senior Lecturer in Movement Disorders
Alison Wilkinson Dementia Nurse Consultant
Dr Ben Wright Consultant Neurologist
Jenny Wright Parkinson’s Disease Nurse Specialist
Dr Richard Wyse Director of Research and Development
Dr Alison Yarnall Clinical Fellow
Jane Young Nurse Consultant